

http://assembly.coe.int



CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

19 May 2020

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2020

1. EUROPE PRIZE

The **Europe Prize**, which is the highest distinction, could be awarded to one of these towns (the decision on the winner will be taken in the summer):

Shortlist:

France	Amilly (Centre-Val de Loire)
Germany	Bamberg (Bavaria) Münster (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Lithuania	Birštonas (Kaunas County)
Poland	Bolesławiec (Lower Silesian Voivodship) Sopot (Pomeranian Voivodship)

2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to 8 municipalities:

France	St-Germain-en-Laye (Île-de-France)
Germany	Aßlar (Hessen) Hannover (Lower Saxony) Kamen (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Italy	Formigine (Province of Modena)
Serbia	Kikinda (Vojvodina)
Turkey	Büyükçekmece (Istanbul Municipality)
Ukraine	Vinnytsia (Vinnytsia oblast)

3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The Flag of Honour is awarded to 6 municipalities:

Germany	Neustadt-bei-Coburg (Bavaria)
Poland	Mińsk Mazowiecki (Mazovian Voivodship)
Spain	Mollet del Vallès (Catalonia)
Turkey	Şişli (Istanbul Municipality)
Ukraine	Kyiv (Kyiv oblast) Rivne (Rivne Oblast)

4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to 12 municipalities:

Austria	Neumarkt in der Steiermark (Murau District)
France	Bayeux (Normandie)
Germany	Velbert (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Italy	Cavaglià (Piedmont) Contigliano (Latium) Reggio Emilia (Emilia-Romagna)
Spain	Bilbao (Basque country) Tarragona (Catalonia)
Turkey	Çiğli (Aegean Region) Çorlu (Marmara Region) Selçuk (Aegean Region)
Ukraine	Poltava (Poltava oblast)